Today I got Serious

Time to get off the rollercoaster to nowhere with my writing.

L. Jean Davis
3 min readAug 21, 2023
typewriter with old phone
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Today I turned 62 years old. It is time to get serious, make a plan, and stick to it. Get off this roller coaster and stick to a schedule. I have read and read and learned and read again. Now it is time to do something meaningful.

I want to thank Veronica Llorca-Smith for all of her advice. She has had the most practical as far as a plan and sticking to it. So I am taking the five things I know, and I am going to go with it.

Her book and newsletter, “The Lemon Tree Mindset,” is impressive and practical. I also love how she always takes time out of her busy day to answer questions. Thank you, Veronica, for all your advice and energy.

I am starting back on my ebook for practical tips, and I will start a newsletter. I interact more on LinkedIn, which all writers should. This way, you can get leads and tips to create contacts.

I helped a contact there who was looking for a job. Because I was constantly researching and helping her, she put on my bio that she recommended me for research. See how that paid off. So it is essential to have communication with other writers and be involved.

You can be involved in different groups to get advice and learn. I plan on staying involved, but I will…

--

--

L. Jean Davis

Life can be messy, and I write about it. I started at 60 years old. Travel, history, and life are my genres. https://5grandkids1great.substack.com