The Wolf Lodge, Here We Come

Taking my youngest grandchildren and son to fun, fun, fun.

L. Jean Davis
3 min readDec 21, 2023
Cabin in Woods
Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

I was looking for a great place to take the small grandchildren for Christmas. With my knees being bad, I also wanted an indoor pool. Well, I found the perfect place for everyone. I have to take their moms, too, because I cannot keep up.

This place is an indoor water park. You can go there for the day, but it was beneficial to rent a suite. I will get a cabana when we check out. It has a sofa and TV in there to relax and rest. My suite is excellent. It has one queen bed, bunk beds, a pull-out sofa, and a twin bed. The room is beautiful.

The Great Wolf Lodge

There are 15 water slide activities for different age groups that come with your package.

There is the Lazy River for grandmas like me. There is also a low-key water playground for the whole family called Raccoon Lagoon. There are so many more low-key activities to enjoy. Enjoy the 5ft deep wave poolwith the family.

There is a medium thrill, Big Foot Pass, for the family. It takes coordination to get across lily pads. If basketball is your game, go to the other end and play away. Several medium thrill slides will have your heart racing for more.

--

--

L. Jean Davis

Life can be messy, and I write about it. I started at 60 years old. Travel, history, and life are my genres. https://5grandkids1great.substack.com